UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Solo and chamber music recitals Wyber, Leslie Paulette 1990-10-01

You don't seem to have a PDF reader installed, try download the pdf

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1990_A6_5 W92.pdf [ 530.61kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0098079.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0098079-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0098079-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0098079-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0098079-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0098079-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0098079-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

SOLO AND CHAMBER MUSIC RECITALS By LESLIE PAULETTE WYBER B.Mus., The University of Victoria, 1987 THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (The School of Music) We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA August 1990 ®Leslie Paulette Wyber, 1990 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of Music The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date August 22, 1990 DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, April 10, 1990 8:00 p.m. MASTERS CHAMBER RECITAL * LESLIE WYBER, PIANO wi th Stephen Robb, clarinet Reg Quiring, viola Wayne Glass, tenor Leah Wyber, cello Vier St'ucke fur Klarinette und Klavier Op. 5 Alban Berg (1885-1935) Trio for Piano, Clarinet and Viola KV498 (Kegelstatt) Andante Menuetto and Trio Rondeaux W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) Cinq Melodies Populaires Grecque Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) I Chanson De La Marine II L3 - Bas, Vers L'riglise III Quel Gal ant M'est Comparable IV Chanson Des Cueilleuses De Lentisques V Tout Gai! t - INTERMISSION - ! Sonata in C for Cello and Piano Op. 65 Benjamin Britten (1913-1976) I Di alogo II Sherzo - Pizzicato III Elegia IV Marcia V Moto Perpetuo *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Masters of Music degree with a major in piano performance. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, February 25, 1990 2:30 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL * LESLIE WYBER, piano Sonata in A Major, Op. 120 Franz Schubert (1797-1828) Allegro moderato Andante Al legro The Goldberg Variations J.S. Bach (1685-1750) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in piano performance. Reception to follow. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items