UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Recitals Enns, Mark Henry 1986

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1986_A6_5 E56.pdf [ 532.71kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0096632.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0096632-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0096632-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0096632-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0096632-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0096632-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0096632-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

RECITALS By MARK HENRY ENNS  2  j*  B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y o f Western O n t a r i o , 1983  A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC  m  THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Department of Music) We a c c e p t t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to t h e r e q u i r e d standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l , 1986 (c^Mark Henry Enns, 1986 i  4  5  In  presenting  requirements  this thesis f o r an  of  British  it  freely available  agree for  that  understood for  Library  shall  for reference  and  study.  I  for extensive  that  h i s or  her  copying or  f i n a n c i a l gain  be  shall  MUS  publication  not  be  Date  T)  (  MAV  ;  \9&ln  of  Columbia  make  further this  thesis  head o f  this  It  my  is  thesis  a l l o w e d w i t h o u t my  I (L  The U n i v e r s i t y o f B r i t i s h 2075 Wesbrook P l a c e V a n c o u v e r , Canada V6T 1W5  the  representatives.  permission.  Department of  copying of  g r a n t e d by  the  University  the  p u r p o s e s may by  the  I agree that  permission  department or  f u l f i l m e n t of  advanced degree at  Columbia,  scholarly  in partial  written  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Saturday, April 13, 1985 8:00 p.m. *GRADUATE RECITAL Mark Enns, olavi.net Dance Preludes  Witold Lutoslawski (b. 1913)  Allegro molto Andantino Allegro giocoso Andante Allegro molto  Bemie Duerksen, piano Quartet for Clarinet, Violin, Violincello and Piano  Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)  Massig bewegt Sehr langeam Massig bewegt  Terry Doerksen, violin Finn Manniche, violincello Allen Stiles, •piano - INTERMISSION -  Quintet in B minor, Op. 115 Allegro Adagio Andantino Con moto  Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  Kate Tracy, violin Erica Tracy, violin Lesley Robertson, viola Suzanne Wall, violincello *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a Major i n Clarinet Performance. There w i l l be a reception i n the faculty lounge following the performance.  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital H a l l Thursday, May 10, 1984 8:00 p.m. * GRADUATION RECITAL Mark Enns,  clarinet  with  Bernie Duerksen, piano Catherine Rhodes, violin Claude Debussy (1862-1918)  Premiere Rhapsodie  Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  Sonata i n E - f l a t Major, Op. 120, No. 2 Allegro amabile Appassionato ma non troppo Andante con moto 3  Allegro  - INTEFMISSION -  Three Pieces f o r Clarinet Solo  Trio f o r V i o l i n , Clarinet and Piano (1983)  Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) Alan Heard (b. 1942)  *In p a r t i a l f u l f i l l m e n t o f the requirements f o r the Master's Degree with a Major i n C l a r i n e t Performance.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items