UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

An evening of new music Payne, Richard Lee 1984

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1985_A6_5 P39.pdf [ 298.01kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095961.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095961-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095961-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095961-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095961-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095961-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095961-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

AN EVENING OF NEW MUSIC By RICHARD LEE PAYNE B.Mus.,. The University of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1981 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE -FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Department of Music) We accept th i s thesis as conforming to/fche required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA • APRIL 1984 © Richard Lee Payne, 1984 In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. I t i s understood that copying or publication of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of \ The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 1956 Main Mall Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Y3 Date 2 - 2- 2_ - g S ~ DE-6 (3/81) THE UNIVERSITY OF B R I T I S H COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall April 25, 1984 8:30 p.m. GRADUATION RECITAL* Richard Payne, composer From The Minotaur text from Leofwin Luke Wrestling Lullabye Susanne Dittrich, soprano Herb Ray, baritone Doris Champagne, flute Nancy Riecken, alto flute Paul Mizgala, percussion Lindsay Lyon, percussion Suite for Solo Guitar Lloyd Maiit o, guitar Divertisement for Oboe and Bassoon Legato/Agitato Prelude for Violin Wa No Seishin Karen Eriksen Koch, oboe David Boddington, bassoon Susanne Dittrich, piano - INTERMISSION -Terry Doerksen, violin Nancy Riecken, flute Karen Eriksen Koch, oboe Shawn Varab, cello Bonnie Carter, harp Paul Mizgala, percussion (1983) (1983) (1979) (1984) (1981) (1983) over... in Menotep (exerpt) text from B i l l Maranda Herb Ray, baritone Alison Hunter, harp Bonnie Carter, harp C I 9 8 3 ) * In partial fulfillment fo the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with, a Major in Composition. Special Thanks to Ole at C.B.C. and Sherry of the Freddy Wood Theatre. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items