UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Briden, Barbara Louise 1985

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1985_A6_5 B74.pdf [ 326.98kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095958.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095958-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095958-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095958-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095958-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095958-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095958-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

i 9 r GRADUATE RECITAL by BARBARA LOUISE! BRIDEN M.Mus., The University of B ritish Columbia, 1985 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE; REQUIREMENT FOR THE. DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC WITH A MAJOR IN VIOLA PERFORMANCE in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES'; (Department of Music) We accept this thesis as conforming to^fche required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April 1985 ┬ęBarbara Louise Briden, 1985 In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It i s understood that copying or publication of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of Music  The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 1956 Main Mall Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Y3 Date A^\\ \/ \<\l< THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, February 269 1985 8:00 p.m. *GRADUATE RECITAL Barbara Briden, viola assisted by Dina Corrado, piano Marchenbilder for Viola and Piano, Op. 113 Nioht sohnell Lebhaft Raeoh Langaamt mit melancholieohem Ausdvuok Suite II Prelude Allemande Courante Sarabande Minuet 1 and 2 Gigue Sonata for Viola and Piano Andante Piaaevole Allegro Ritmioo Concertpiece for Viola and Piano Georges Enesco (1881-1955) - INTEFMESSICM -Suite for Viola and Piano Lento - Allegro Allegro ironioo Lento Molto vivo *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a Major in Viola Performance. Robert Schumann (1810-1856) J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Leslie Mann (1923-1977) Ernest Bloch (1880-1959) 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items