UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduation recital Duerksen, Bernard Peter 1985

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1985_A6_5 D84.pdf [ 357.51kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095957.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095957-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095957-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095957-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095957-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095957-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095957-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATION RECITAL By Bernard Peter Duerksen B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y of Western Ontario, 1982 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Department of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the re q u i r e d standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA May 1985 @ Bernard Peter Duerksen, 1985 MASTER OF MUSIC i n In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis f o r scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by h i s or her representatives. I t i s understood that copying or publication of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of f({USl<-- The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 1956 Main Mall Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Y3 Date / f l f l V £?. / 9 p y DE-6 C3/81) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Friday, January 25, 1985 8:00 p.m. 'GRADUATE RECITAL Beraie Duerksen, piano Sonata No. 7 for Piano and Violin in Ludwlg van Beethoven C minor, Op. 32, No. 2 (1770-1827) Allegro con brio Adagio oantabile Scherzo - Allegro Allegro; Presto tDaniel Norton, violin - INTERMISSION -Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34 Allegro non troppo Andante, un poco Adagio Scherzo - Allegro Finale - Poco Sostenuto; Allegro non troppo; Presto non troppo tCatherine Rhodes, violin Erica Tracey, violin Lesley Robertson, viola tNatasha Osadchy, cello fMembers of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a Major in Piano Performance. Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) 2. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, April 30, 1985 8;00 p.m. *GRADUATE RECITAL Bernard Duerksen, piano Ballades, Op. 10 D minor, "Edwardian" D Major B minor B Major Sonata in A Major, Op. 101 A l l e g r e t t o ma non troppo Vivace a l i a Marcia Adagio - Allegro - INTEPMISSION -Partita in E minor, BWV 830 Toccata Allemanda Corrente Air Sarahande Tempo di Gavotta Gigue *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a major in Piano Performance. Johannes Brahms (1833-189.7) Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items