UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Oye, Janine Ritsuko 1981

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Notice for Google Chrome users:
If you are having trouble viewing or searching the PDF with Google Chrome, please download it here instead.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1981_A6_5 O9.pdf [ 557.81kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095250.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095250-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095250-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095250-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095250-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095250-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095250-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITAL  C.>ftH^J Cw^**^ by JAM HE RITSUKO OYE B.Mus», University of Toronto, 1976 THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILMENT OP THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OP MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES Department of Music We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA May 1981 0Janine Ritsuko Oye, 1981 In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y a v a i l a b l e f o r reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. I t i s understood that copying or p u b l i c a t i o n of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of y-V^^.n.  The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 2075 Wesbrook Place Vancouver, Canada V6T 1W5 -6 (2/79) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Thursday, April 24, 1980 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL* Janine Oye, Clarinet assisted by Kristina Sutor, Piano Alison Eldredge, Violin Katie Tracy, Violin Stefan Jungkind, Viola Ted Parson, Cello Robert Holliston, Piano Premiere Rhapsodie for Clarinet and Piano Claude Debussy (1862-1918) Clarinet Quintet i n A, K 581 Allegro Larghetto Minuetto W.A, Mozart (1756-1791) :SSIQN Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet Concerto for Clarinet and Piano Igor Stravinsky C1882-1971) Aaron Copland (1900- ) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Musio Degree with a Major in Clarinet Performance 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items