UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Mo, Ko Chu 2006

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2006-0263.pdf [ 169.05kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0092593.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0092593-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0092593-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0092593-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0092593-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0092593-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0092593-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS  by  Ko Chu Mo  B.Mus., University of British Columbia, 2004  A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF  MASTER OF MUSIC  in  THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES  (Piano)  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA  April 2006  © Ko Chu Mo, 2006  ABSTRACT  The thesis for the Master of Music degree in Piano consists of one solo recital and one full-length ensemble recital. My full-length ensemble recital was performed on March 18, 2005 and the solo recital was performed on April 12, 2006.  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA. SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Friday, March 18, 2005 8:00 p.m.  MASTER'S CHAMBER RECITAL* KO-CHU MO, PIANO  Gaetano Donizetti (1797-1848)  Sonata in C Major  Franz Schubert (1797-1828)  Introduction and Variations Trockne Blumen Op. 160  Garrett Hudson, flute  INTERMISSION  Anton Arensky (1861-1906)  Piano Trio N o . l in D minor Op.32 Allegro moderato Scherzo: Allegro molto Elegie: Adagio Finale: Allegro non troppo  Grace Tsang, violin Hsin-Pei Liu, Cello  *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano Reception to Follow  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, April 12, 2006 8:00 p.m.  MASTER'S GRADUATION RECITAL* KO-CHU MO, PIANO  Organ Choral Prelude No. 3 in G minor  Sonata in E major, Op. 109 Vivace ma non troppo; Adagio espressivo Prestissimo  Bach-Busoni (1685-1750)  Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)  Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo Novelletten, Op. 21, No. 8 in F sharp minor  Robert Schumann (1810-1856)  INTERMISSION  3 Concert Etudes, Op. 11 "Dramatico" "Perche" "Allegro furioso" Variations on a Theme of Corelli, Op.42  Sergio Calligaris (b. 1940)  Sergei Racbjnaninov (1873-1943)  *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano Reception to Follow  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items