UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Tong, Peggy 2004

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2004-0313.pdf [ 1.49MB ]
JSON: 831-1.0092306.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0092306-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0092306-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0092306-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0092306-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0092306-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0092306-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by PEGGY TONG B.Mus., University of B r i t i s h Columbia, 2002 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept th i s thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l 2004 ® Peggy Tong, 2 004 Library Authorization In presenting this thesis in partial fulfillment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Name of Author (please print) Date (dd/mm/yyyy) Title of Thesis: Degree: Mû^f* Year: Department of The University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC Canada (Peggy l^ong - Masters Çracfuation (RgcitaC Thursday Jîprif 22nd2004 8; 00 <I*M V(BC tRscitaOCatt Teat urina ^Piai 'Fe g Pian st I-Ten (Peng Reception to cFofCo libres 6y: Handel, cR$vet, and (Bottesim. T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A S C H O O L OF M U S I C Reci tal Hall Thu rsday , Apri l 2 2 , 2004 8 : 0 0 p .m. 2 n d year Master Graduation Recital * PEGGY TONG, Double Bass with. I-Fen Peng , pianist Sona ta No. 4 Adagio Allegro Larghetto Allegro Kadd isch Pièce en forme de Habanera George Freder ick Handel (1685 -1759 ) Maur ice Ravel ( 1875 -1937 ) Maur ice Ravel ( 1875 -1937 ) ' I N T E R M I S S I O N ' Sona ta in E minor , Op . 6 I. Con fuoco II. Andan te cantabi le III. A l legro energ ico IV. Finale Al legro appass iona to Adol f Misek (1875 -1955 ) Tarante l la in A minor G iovann i Bottesini ( 1821 -1889 ) Recept ion to fol low 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items