UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Ramirez, Anabel 2004

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2004-0286.pdf [ 200.53kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0091441.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0091441-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0091441-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0091441-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0091441-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0091441-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0091441-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by ANABEL RAMIREZ B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y of Houston, 2001  THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music)  We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the r e q u i r e d  standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l 2 004 ® Anabel Ramirez, 2 004  Library Authorization  In presenting this thesis in partial fulfillment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission.  Anabel Ramirez  15/04/2004  Name of Author (please print)  Date (dd/mm/yyyy)  Title of Thesis:  Violin Recital  Degree: ( Orchestral Instrument Performance^ Department of  Music  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC Canada  Year:  2004  ABSTRACT  The thesis for the Master of Music degree in Orchestra Instrument Performance consists of two fulllength recitals, or the equivalent, with emphasis on solo works, but also including representative chamber works. I performed these recitals on March 7, 2004.  T H E U N I V E R S I T Y O F BRITISH C O L U M B I A SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital H a l l Sunday, March 7, 2004 8:00 p.m.  MASTER'S STUDENT RECITAL* A N A B E L RAMIREZ, V I O L I N  Sonata I. II. III. IV.  N o . 10, O p . 96 for V i o l i n and Piano Allegro moderato Adagio espressivo Scherzo Poco Allegretto-Adagio-Allegro  L u d w i g van Beethoven (1770-1827)  Cherry L i , piano Three Madrigals for V i o l i n and Viola I. Poco Allegro II. Poco Andante III. Allegro  Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959)  Meghan Verdejo, viola  -  INTERMISSION  Sonata for Solo V i o l i n I. Tempo di Ciaccona II. Fuga IE. Melodia IV. Presto  -  Bela Bartok (1881-1945)  Zapateado from Spanish Dances, O p . 23  Pablo de Sarasate (1844-1908) Cherry L i , piano  In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major i n Violin.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items