UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Mo, Chia-Ying Grace 2003

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2003-0506.pdf [ 203.38kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0091384.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0091384-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0091384-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0091384-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0091384-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0091384-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0091384-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by CHIA-YING GRACE MO B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h Columbia, 2001 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming r5p^cThie requiired/^tandard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA May 2003 ® Chia-Ying Grace-,Mo 2 003 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date DE-6 (2/88) i i ABSTRACT The thesis for the Master of Music degree i n Piano Performance consists of one solo r e c i t a l and one f u l l - l e n g t h ensemble r e c i t a l . I performed the chamber r e c i t a l on A p r i l 26, 2 002 and the solo r e c i t a l on March 29, 2003. ( T H E U N I V E R S I T Y OF B R I T I S H C O L U M B I A S C H O O L OF M U S I C Recital Ha l l Saturday, March 29,2003 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S SOLO RECITAL* GRACE MO, PIANIST Prelude and Fugue in F Major, B W V 880 Sonata in Eb Major, Op. 81a "Les Adieux" I. Adagio-Allegro (Les Adieux) II. Andante espressive (L'Absence) III. Vivacissimamente (Le Retour) J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Beethoven (1770-1827) Two Etudes, Op. 25, Nr. 5,7 Ballade Nr. 4 in F minor, Op. 52 Intermission Chopin (1810-1849) Jeux d 'Eau Sonata No. 2 in Bb Minor , Op. 36 I. Allegro Agitato II. Non allegro; Lento III. L'istesso tempo: Allegro molto Ravel (1875-1937) Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in piano. Reception to follow. T H E U N I V E R S I T Y OF B R I T I S H C O L U M B I A S C H O O L OF M U S I C Recital Ha l l Friday, A p r i l 26,2002 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S CHAMBER MUSIC RECITAL GRACE MO, PIANO with Ruth Huang, violin Lucas Wong, violoncello Annie Yim, piano Sonata for viol in and piano in D major Segri Prokofiev (1891-1953) I. Andantino II. Presto III. Andante IV. Allegro con brio L a Valse, transcription for 2 pianos and 4 hands Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) Piano Trio, Op. 49 in D minor Felix Mendelssohn I. Mol to Allegro agitato (1809-1874) II. Andante con moto tranquillo III. Scherzo. Leggiero e vivace IV. Finale. Allegro assai appassionata *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for Master of Music degree with a major in piano. Reception to follow. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items