UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

University Singers' concert conducted Funk, James Anthony 2000

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2000-0196.pdf [ 204.52kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0089459.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0089459-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0089459-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0089459-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0089459-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0089459-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0089459-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

UNIVERSITY SINGERS' CONCERT CONDUCTED by JAMES ANTHONY FUNK B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y o f B r i t i s h Columbia, 1987 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (CHORAL CONDUCTING) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School o f Music)  We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming t o the r e q u i r e d  standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April ©  2000  James Anthony Funk  In  presenting this  degree at the  thesis  in  partial  fulfilment  of  the  requirements  University  of  British  Columbia,  I agree that the  for  an  advanced  Library shall make it  freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be  granted by the  department  understood  or  by  his  or  her  representatives.  It  is  head of my  that  publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without permission.  Department of The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date  DE-6 (2/88)  fl^rt I lo/ Zotn>  copying  or  my written  Concert 'Program,  X^hc (JniveRsiry SingeR8 TtirectecCby l'my Tunk Apri(6, 2000  c  Kyrie (from Missa brevis in F, op. 117) Thou knowest L o r d Crucifixus  Josef Rheinberger (1839-1901) Henry Purcell (ca. 1659-95) Antonio Lotti (1647-1740)  Justorum animae (op. 38, no. 1) Beati quorum v i a (op. 38, no. 3) F r o m Opus 92 Quartette O schone Nacht Spatherbst Abendlied  C V . Stanford (1852-1924) C V . Stanford Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  Christopher W o n g , piano H y m n e (op. 69, no. 2) Abendlied (op. 69, no. 3)  Josef Rheinberger Josef Rheinberger  Witness  arr. Jack Halloran  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items