UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Bernal, Jeanette Marian 2000

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2000-0167.pdf [ 209.7kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0089386.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0089386-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0089386-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0089386-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0089386-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0089386-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0089386-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by JEANETTE MARIAN BERNAL B.Mus., Indiana U n i v e r s i t y , 1996 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (VIOLIN) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School o f Music)  We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the r e q u i r e d standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA January 2000 ©  Jeanette Marian Bernal  In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment  of the requirements for an advanced  degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study, i further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department  or by his or her  representatives.  It is understood  that copying or  publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission.  Department of  U<&C  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date  DE-6 (2/88)  JfyjJ /?  Tom  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, January 9, 2000 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S STUDENT R E C I T A L * J E A N E T T E B E R N A L , Violin W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)  Duet No. 2 in E flat major K . V . 424 for violin and viola Adagio Allegro Andante cantabile Andante grazioso Tony Bernal, viola  Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  Sonata in A major #2 opus 100 for violin and piano Allegro amabile Andante tranquillo Allegretto grazioso Chris Foley, piano  Handel-Halvorsen (1685-1759)  Passacaglia for violin and viola Tony Bernal, viola INTERMISSION  Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)  Sonata for violin and piano Chris Foley, piano Danse Espangnole from La Vida Breve  La Capricieuse (Morceau de Genre) op. 17  Manuel de Falla (1876-1946) Edward Elgar (1857-1934)  Chris Foley, piano *  In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Violin.  Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge.  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, March 8,1998 8:00 p.m.  MASTER'S STUDENT R E C I T A L * J E A N E T T E BERNAL, Violin with Michelle Chang, Piano  Sonata No. 7 in c minor, Op. 30, No. 2  Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)  Allegro con brio Adagio cantabile Scherzo, Allegro Finale, Allegro Sonata  Claude Debussy (1862-1918)  Allegro vivo Intermede, Fantasque et Leger Finale, Tres aiume*  INTERMISSION  Baal Shem  -  Ernest Bloch (1880-1959)  Nigun Anya Levykh, piano Divertimento Sinfonia Danses suisses Scherzo Pas de deux Adagio Allegretto Presto *  Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)  In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Violin.  Reception to follow.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items