UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals O’Connor-Shull, Heather Kymberley 1998

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1998-0285.pdf [ 232kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0088432.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0088432-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0088432-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0088432-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0088432-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0088432-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0088432-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by HEATHER KYMBERLEY 0•CONNOR-SHULL .A., C a l i f o r n i a S t a t e U n i v e r s i t y a t Hayward, 19 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (BASSOON) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School o f Music)  We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to t h e r e q u i r e d standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l 1998 ©  Heather Kymberley  O'Connor-Shull, 1998  In  presenting this  degree at the  thesis  in  partial  fulfilment  University  of  British  Columbia,  of  the  requirements  of  department  this thesis for scholarly or  by  his  or  her  an  permission for extensive  purposes may be granted by the  representatives.  It  is  understood  that  publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without permission.  I^epartment of  / M V> =>) (L->  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  DE-6 (2/88)  advanced  I agree that the Library shall make it  freely available for reference and study. I further agree that copying  for  head of my copying  or  my written  Program Sonata p r a Fagote e Piano  Osvaldo Lacerda Brazil 1985  Moderato Andantino con moto Allegro Karlena Nygaard, piano  Heroic Self-Aggrandizement  Joshua c. Broyles linked States 1900  Sonata for Bassoon a n d Piano  Oskar Morawetz Canada 1981  Allegro energico Adagio molto Allegro Moderato INTERMISSION Bernhard Heiden  Serenade Notturno March Intermezzo Scherzo Epilogue  I nited States 1955  Beth Schaufele Tawnya Popoff Jenny Niebling  violin viola cello  *.ln partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Mus degree with a major in Bassoon.  Sonateop. 71  Charles Koechhn (1867-1950)  i Andante moderato Nocturne Final  ...  ; f  i$mP  k  • . ?>•-*' />* Heather O'Connor ba oon Sonia Kim piano ik i v  •. Concerto in C Major  Johann Fnedrich Fasch ,>; (1688-1756)  ./> VAllegro  .  <.*^£JBrgo e sforzato ' ^Allegro '*',  •,, Beth Schaufele Alicia A u Martina Smazal JennyNiebling Andrea Lee  !  •,'»*.' j  { violin \ V . • > violin , viola'' * * •'• celloi „•«'<?' harpsichord  Concerto in F Major  v  H  . K  Johann Baptist Vanhal \  (1739-1813)  Allegro Moderato t'  Andante Grazioso  V <  Allegro Heather O'Connor, bassoon Gordon MacLeod bassoon Andrea Lee piano-  (  *  $'f  Quartet op. 73/1 in C -:  Allegro spiritoso Adagio contabile Rondo  •: ;  ' i ••''i\f f> ?  .  .  Francois Devienne ..*(1759-1803) f *(Af T' s*lv  ' Beth Schaufele Martinal Smazal Jenny Niebling Heather O'Connor  violin' ^ viola ^ > cello „ ; fi bassoon'.^"'? 1  .  -4 ,  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items