UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Bernal, Ruel Antonio 1996

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1997-0002.pdf [ 222.48kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0087572.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0087572-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0087572-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0087572-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0087572-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0087572-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0087572-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by RUEL ANTONIO BERNAL B.Mus., Indiana U n i v e r s i t y , 1994 THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (VIOLA) i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School o f Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming t o the r e q u i r e d s t a n d a r d THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA October 1996 © Ruel Antonio Bernal, 1996 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. -Department of W V v ' o l C The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, May 9, 1995 8:00 p.m. MASTERS STUDENT RECITAL* ANTONIO BERNAL, Viola with Chie Nagatani, Piano Concerto in G Major for Two Violas and Orchestra Lent Gai Large Vif David Rose, viola II G.P. Telemann (1681-1767) Sonata No. 2 in E b Major, Op. 120 Allegro amabile Allegro apassionato Andante con moto / Allegro non troppo J. Brahms (1833-1897) - INTERMISSION Der Schwanendrer Zwlschen Berg und Tiefem Tal Nun laube, Lindlein laube P. Hindemith (1895-1963) Hova Staccato Dinicu-Heifetz * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Viola. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Saturday, May 4,1996 8:00 p.m. MASTERS R E C I T A L * ANTONIO BERNAL, Viola Sonata for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord, No. 3, in G Minor, BVW 1029 Vivace Adagio Allegro Alexandra Townsend, piano Sonata for Flute, Viola & Harp Claude Debussy (1862-1918) Pastorale, Lento, dolce rubato Interlude, Tempo di Minuetto Finale. Allegro moderato ma risoluto Jennifer smyth, flute Melanie Beale, harp INTERMISSION Suite for Viola & Piano Ernest Bloch (1880-1959) Lento Allegro-Moderato Allegro ironico Lento Moltovivo Alexandra Townsend, piano * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Masters of Music degree with a major in Viola. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. J.S. Bach (1685-1750) 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items