UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Yang, Yunlin 1994

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1994-0170.pdf [ 65.53kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0087355.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0087355-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0087355-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0087355-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0087355-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0087355-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0087355-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITAL by YUNLIN YANG M.A., The Shanghai Conservatory of Music, 1986 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (PIANO PERFORMANCE) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music)  We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA March 1994  © Yunlin Yang, 1994  In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission.  (Signature)  Department of  D-f  I”-Sc.  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  Date  DE-6 (2188)  fr?w.  THE UMVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA  SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, March 31, 1993 8:00p.m. MASTERS STUDENT RECITAL* YUNLIN YANG, Piano  Sonata in G major, Op. 78 Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Vivace ma non troppo Adagio Allegro molto moderato Andrea Block, violin Madrigal Sonata Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) Poco allegro Moderato Andrea Block, violin Chenoa Anderson, flute *****flTfEPJJSSJON*****  Mandoline (Mandolin) Voici Que Le Printemps (Here Is Spring) Paysage Sentimental (Sentimental Landscape) Green (Green) Jane Chu, soprano Suite No. 2, Op. 17 (for two pianos)  Sergey Vassilievich Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)  Introduction Waltz Romance Tarantella Megumi Otani, piano *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items