Open Collections

UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

A recital of works for violoncello and piano by Faure, Schumann, and Shostakovich Mix, Brian R. 1992

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1992_spring_mix_brian.pdf [ 121.22kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086869.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086869-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086869-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086869-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086869-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086869-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086869-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

A RECITAL OF WORKS FOR VIOLONCELLO AND PIANOBY FAURE, SCHUMANN, AND SHOSTAKOVICHbyBRIAN R. MIXB.Mus.,The University of British Columbia,1990A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OFTHE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OFMASTER OF MUSICinTHE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES(School of Music)We accept this thesis as conformingto the required standardTHE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIAApril 1992© Brian R. Mix, 1992In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanceddegree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make itfreely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensivecopying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of mydepartment or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying orpublication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my writtenpermission.Department of 	School of MusicThe University of British ColumbiaVancouver, CanadaDate 	DE-6 (2/88)THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIASCHOOL OF MUSICRecital HallThursday, April 23, 19928:00 p.m.MASTERS GRADUATION RECITAL*BRIAN MIX, cellowithBrenda Campbell, pianoSonate pour violoncelle et piano No.2 in g minor, Op.117AllegroAndanteAllegro vivoGabriel Faure(1845-1924) Funf Stucke im Volkston, Op.102	 Robert Schumann(1810-1856)Mit HumorLangsamNicht schnellNicht zu raschStark and markiert- INTERMISSION -Sonata for Cello and Piano, Op.40	 Dmitri Shostakovich(1906-1975)Allegro non troppoAllegroLargoAllegroElegie pour violoncelle et piano in c minor, Op.24 	 Gabriel Faure* In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major inCello Performance.Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge.


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items