UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Bell, Andrea Jennifer 1995

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1995-0148.pdf [ 175.06kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086819.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086819-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086819-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086819-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086819-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086819-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086819-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by ANDREA JENNIFER BELL B.Mus., B.Ed., University of Manitoba, 19 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (CELLO) i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s thesis as conforming le^re^tiixed standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l 1995 © Andrea Jennifer B e l l In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A S C H O O L O F MUSIC • Recital Hall Monday, March 27th, 1995 8:00 p.m. M A S T E R S STUDENT R E C I T A L * A N D R E A B E L L , Cello with Clife Nagatani, Piano Sonata for Cello and Piano Prologue Serenade Finale Claude Debussy (1862-1918) Sonata No. 3 in A major for Piano and Cello; Op. 69 Allegro ma non tan to Scherzo Adagio cantabile - Allegro vivace Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) INTERMISSION Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33 Allegro non troppo - Allegretto con moto - Tempo I . Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921) Vocalise,. Op. 34, No. 14 Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Musicdegree with a major in Cello. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. ' T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA S C H O O L O F MUSIC Recital Hall Thursday, May 26, 1994 8:00 p.m. ANDREA B E L L , Cello with MURRAY NICHOL, Piano t i. MASTERS R E C I T A L * Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73 Zart und mit Ausdruck Lebhaft leicht Rasch und mit Feuer Robert Schumann (1810-1856) Sonata No. 5 in D major, Op. 102, No. 2 Allegro con brio Adagio con molto sentimento d'affctto Allegro Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) INTERMISSION Sonata in d minor, Op. 40 Allegro ma non troppo Allegro Largo Allegro Dimitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a performance major in Cello. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items