UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Luchkow, Paul Marshall 1995

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1995-0104.pdf [ 174.41kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086790.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086790-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086790-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086790-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086790-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086790-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086790-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

^ J C o £ € % ^ GRADUATE RECITALS J by PAUL MARSHALL LUCHKOW B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1993 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (VIOLIN) i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the r e q u i r e d standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA February 1995 © Paul M a r s h a l l Luchkow, 1995 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of "rnuSvC-The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday June 12, 1994 8:00 pm MASTER'S RECITAL* PAUL LUCHKOW, Violin With Susan Greenway, Emily Hamper-Herbison, Piano Karen Noel-Bently, Clarinet Partita No. 3 in E major S.1006 J.S.Bach (1685-1750) Preludio Loure Gavotte en Rondeau Menuette I, II Bouree Giga Symphonia Espagnole Op. 21 Edouard Lalo (1823-1892) Allegro non troppo Scherzando Andante Rondo - INTERMSSION -Sonata No. 8 in G major Op. 30, No.3 • , L. van Beethoven (1770-1827) Allegro assai Tempo di Minuetto Allegro Vivace Suite from I'Histoire du Soldat Igor Stravinsky (1822-1971) March du Soldat Le violin du Soldat Petit Concert Tango - Valse - Rag Danse du Diable * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Violin performance. Special thanks to Tara and Tamara! T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, February 8, 1995 8:00 p.m. MASTERS STUDENT RECITAL* PAUL L U C H K O W , Violin with Emily Hamper-Herbison, Piano Angela Luchkow, Violin Sonata No. 2 in a minor, S.1003 Grave Fuga J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Sonata No. 6 in A major, Op. 30, No. 1 Allegro Adagio, molto espressivo Allegretto con Variazioni L. van Beethoven (1770-1827) INTERMISSION -Sonate No. 4 in e minor, Op.27, No. 4 To Fritz Kreisler Allemanda Sarabande Finale Eugene Ysaye (1858-1931) Sonate for Two Violins in C major, Op. 56 Andante cantabile Allegro Commodo (quasi Allegretto) Allegro con brio Serge Prokofieff (1891-1953) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a Major in Violin. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items