UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Bassoon recital Overgaard, David 1993

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1993_spring_overgaard_david.pdf [ 269.95kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086150.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086150-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086150-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086150-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086150-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086150-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086150-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

BASSOON RECITAL by DAVID OVERGAARD BM., The University of British Columbia, 1982 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in Faculty of Graduate Studies School of Music We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April 28, 1993 ()David Allan Overgaard, 1993  In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission.  Department of  ^Music  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  Date  DE-6 (2/88)  ^klrik^A9„.?„,  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday April 4th, 1993 8:00 p.m. MASTERS RECITAL* DAVID OVERGAARD, BASSOON Thoughts on an Ancient Japanese Melody (1979) (koten Shakuhachi Honkyoku "Meian-chosi") Sarabande et Cortege (1942)  Elliot Weisgruber (b. 1916) Henri Dutiileux (b. 1916)  Assez lent Movement de Marche  Shauna Kohis, piano  Divertissement (1968)  Jean Francak (b. 1912)  Vivace Lento Vivo assai Allegro  Nick Lozovsky, violin Johnathan Korol, violin Nancy Enns, viola Nathalie Williams, cello Karl Latvala, bass - INTERMISSION Jean Coulthard (b. 1908)  Lyric Sonatina (1969) Modeisto grazioso Lento semplice alle Canzone Allegro Capriccios°  Shauna Kohls, piano Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)  Concerto in E minor Op. 137 Allegro poci Andante Allegro  Nick Lozovsky, violin Johnathan Komi, violin Karl Latvala, bass Nancy Enns, viola Nathalie Williams, cello Winnie Kwok, harpsichord  * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Bassoon Performance. Reception to follow at the Penthouse in the Grad Centre.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items