UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Koruga, Sonja 2010

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Notice for Google Chrome users:
If you are having trouble viewing or searching the PDF with Google Chrome, please download it here instead.

Item Metadata


24-ubc_2010_spring_koruga_sonja.PDF [ 140.84kB ]
JSON: 24-1.0070999.json
JSON-LD: 24-1.0070999-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 24-1.0070999-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 24-1.0070999-rdf.json
Turtle: 24-1.0070999-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 24-1.0070999-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 24-1.0070999-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by SONJA KORUGA B.Mus., The University of British Columbia, May 2007 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Piano) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA (Vancouver) April 2010 © Sonja Koruga, 2010 ABSTRACT The thesis for the Master of Music degree in Piano consists of one solo recital and one full-length ensemble recital. My full-length ensemble recital was performed on March 09, 2008 and the solo recital was performed on March 23, 2010. II THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, March 23, 2010 8:00 p.m. MASTER’S STUDENT RECITAL* SONJA KORUGA, piano Chaconne in D Minor J.S.Bach-Busoni-Siloti (1685-1750) Sonata in E Major, Op.i09 Ludwig van BeethovenI. Vivace, ma non troppo (1770-1827)II. Prestissimo III. Andante molto cantabile ad espressivo - INTERMISSION — Daisies, Op.38 No.3 Sergei Rachmaninoff(arrangedbyS.Koruga) (1873-1943)Lilacs, Op.21 No.5 Melody, Op.21 No.9 Sonata in B flat Minor No.2, Op.36 I. Allegro agitato II. Non allegro; Lento III. L’istesso tempo; Allegro molto; Presto * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano. Reception to follow. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, March 9, 2008 8:00 p.m. MASTER’S CHAMBER RECITAL* SONJA KORUGA, Piano with Su-fan Yiu, violin Samuel Tsui, violin Steven Lin, viola Shin-Jung Nam, cello Lana Victoria Lam, piano Piano Quintet in F minor, op.34 Johannes Brahms Allegro non troppo (1833-1897) Andante, un poco Adagio Scherzo — Allegro — Trio Finale — Poco Sostenuto — Allegro, non troppo — Presto, non troppo Su-fan Yiu, violin I Samuel Tsui, violin II Steven Lin, viola Shin-Jung Num, cello -INTERMISSION- Suite for Two Pianos, op.5, No.1, Fantaisie Tableaux Sergei Rachmaninoff Barcarolle (1873-1943) A Night for Love Tears Russian Easter Lana Victoria Lam, piano * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a maj or in Piano.


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items