Minutes of the Annual eneral Meeting of the Winfold and Okanagan Centre Irrigation District, held in the Winfield Community Hall at Winfield, Tuesday, March 3rd 1931 at 8 o'clock P.M.

Mr. J. E. Seaton, Chairman of the Trustees, called the meeting to order and asked for nominations for Chairman for the Meeting.

Moved by Mr. Goldie, Seconded by Mr. Read, That Mr. J.E. Seaton be chairman,

carried.

2013.57.9.02.144

The Secretary read the minutes of the Special General Meeting of September 22nd 1930, and it was,

Moved by Mr. W. J. Coe, Seconded by Mr. E. C. Shanks, That these minutes be adopted as read. Carried.

Copies of the Financial Statement for the year ended 15th February were distributed to those present. The Chairman explained that this statement had been audited by Mr. C. H. Jackson, C.A. Some questions were asked about various points in the financial statement, and answered by the Chairman and the Secretary, and it was -

Moved by Mr. W. J. Coe, Seconded by Mr. V. R. McDonagh, That the Auditor's report and the Financial Statement be adopted,-Carried.

The Chairman then announced that there were two vacancies on the Board of Trustees to be filled at this maeting, and called for nominations for a Trustee for a three year term, to succed Mr. J. H. Aberdeen, whose term has expired.

Mr. Aberdeen was nominated by Mr. Shanks, but expressed his desire to withdraw, and Mr. Shanks consenting, this was done.

Mr. W. Read was nominated by Mr. A. Smith,

Mr. V. R. McDonagh, was nominated by Mr. J. W. Arnold,

Several other names were proposed but the parties refused to stand for nomination.

It was moved by Mr. Shanks, Seconded by Mr. Aberdeen, That nominations close - Carried.

The Chairman, with the consent of the meeting, asked Mr. J. Coe and to act as Scrutineers, and ballots were distributed to those entitled to vote.

The Scrutineers having counted the ballots, the Chairman declared that Mr. W. Read was elected as Trustee for a three year term.

The Chairman then called for nominations for a Trustee for a term of one year to fill the unexpired portion of the term of the late C. R. Venables.

Mr. T. A. Gray was nominated by Mr. Aberdeen,

Moved by Mr. Coe, Seconded by Mr. Holtam, That nominations close. Carried.