Japanese Maps of the Tokugawa Era

Saikin jissoku Ōsaka-shi shinchizu Ōfuchi, Wataru


Towns, roads, borders, railways, parking lots, waterways, ferry ports, shrines, temples, ports, light houses, ponds, swamps, fields, bamboo forests, mountains, and bridges indicated. Ōsaka city is divided into four districts (which are colour coded): east, west, south, and north. Insets: 堺市全図 Sakai-shi zenzu [Map of Sakai city] -- 16.2 x 15.7 cm. ; 神戸市全図 Kōbe-shi zenzu [Map of Kōbe city] -- 20 x 36.7 cm.

Item Media

Item Citations and Data


Images provided for research and reference use only. Permission to publish, copy, or otherwise use these images must be obtained from Rare Books and Special Collections: http://rbsc.library.ubc.ca