Japanese Maps of the Tokugawa Era

Hōgaku kaisei Gokinai shōran Hyōhyō, Sanjin.


Cover attached; cover title same as map. Roads, towns and provinces indicated.'畿内 Kinai' includes the five provinces of 大和 Yamato, 山城Yamashiro, 摂津 Settsu, 河内 Kawachi, and 和泉 Izumi.

Item Media

Item Citations and Data


Images provided for research and reference use only. Permission to publish, copy, or otherwise use these images must be obtained from Rare Books and Special Collections: http://rbsc.library.ubc.ca