UBC Library Digitization Centre Special Projects

slippages – Conductor’s Score Carruthers, Deborah


Score used by Maestro Jonathan Girard for the performance of slippages. It is comprised of 27 original paintings. The first image is the cover to the score and is not to be used for performance purposes. The last image is also not intended for performance purposes. Pages are arranged and numbered by the composer. A single transparent overlay is included serving to map the geography of the orchestra over each of the paintings and guide the conductor and performers regarding instrumentation, volume, and pitch.

Item Media

Item Citations and Data


Images provided for research and reference use only. Permission to publish, copy, or otherwise use these images must be obtained from Rare Books and Special Collections: http://rbsc.library.ubc.ca

Usage Statistics