UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Violin recital Koenig, Mark Brian 1979

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Notice for Google Chrome users:
If you are having trouble viewing or searching the PDF with Google Chrome, please download it here instead.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1979_A65 K64.pdf [ 385.65kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0100215.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0100215-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0100215-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0100215-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0100215-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0100215-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0100215-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

VIOLIN RECITAL (; t ^ t , ^ &**kcAsi. #*) by MARK BRIAN KOENIG B.Mus., The University of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1 9 7 7 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES Department of Music We accept t h i s thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA September 1 9 7 9 @ Mark Brian Koenig, 1 9 7 9 In p r e s e n t i n g t h i s t h e s i s i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t o f the r e q u i r e m e n t s f o r an advanced degree a t the U n i v e r s i t y o f B r i t i s h C o l u m b i a , I a g r e e t h a t the L i b r a r y s h a l l make i t f r e e l y a v a i l a b l e f o r r e f e r e n c e and s t u d y . I f u r t h e r a g r e e t h a t p e r m i s s i o n f o r e x t e n s i v e c o p y i n g o f t h i s t h e s i s f o r s c h o l a r l y purposes may be g r a n t e d by the Head o f my Department o r by h i s r e p r e s e n t a t i v e s . I t i s u n d e r s t o o d t h a t c o p y i n g o r p u b l i c a t i o n o f t h i s t h e s i s f o r f i n a n c i a l g a i n s h a l l not be a l l o w e d w i t h o u t my w r i t t e n p e r m i s s i o n . Department o f . The U n i v e r s i t y o f B r i t i s h Columbia 2075 wesbrook P l a c e V a n c o u v e r , Canada V6T 1W5 D E - 6 B P 75-51 1 E THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC R e c i t a l H a l l F r i d a y , A p r i l 27, 1979 8:00 p.m. GRADUATION RECITAL Mark Koenig, Violin w i t h L o r r a i n e Ambrose,Piano Sonata i n i n D Major Adagio motto maestoso Allegro Sarabanda-Largo Tarribonrin-Allegro vivace Jean-Marie L e C l a i r (1697-1764) Sonate No. 3, Op. 27 (Ballade) f o r s o l o v i o l i n Eugene Ysaye (1858-1931) INTERMISSION Sonata No.9 Op.47 (Kreutzer) Adagio sostenuto-Presto Andante con Variazioni Finale-presto Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827) Zapateado, Op.23, No.2 Pablo de Sarasate (1844-1904) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Baehefer ^of Music with a major in Violin Perfoirnance>^Ml4STERS 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items