UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Ariaratnam, Daniel 2000

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2000-0005.pdf [ 216.77kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0099422.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0099422-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0099422-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0099422-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0099422-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0099422-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0099422-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by DANIEL ARIARATNAM B.Mus., Boston University, 1993 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (VIOLONCELLO) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA November 1999 © Daniel Ariaratnam in presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study, i further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of The University of British/ Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA School of Music Recital Hall 01.04.97 @ 8:00 N O T E S F R O M T H E U N D E R G R O U N D m a s t e r ' s s t u d e n t r e c i t a l cellist: daniel ariaratnam pianist: M e r i l l Nixon Adagio • from the 'Toccata in C major' for organ" Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) Sonata for Cello and Piano, opus 40, d minor Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) I. Allegro non troppo II. Allegro III. Largo IV. Allegro < I. > Sonata for Cello and Piano, opus 19, g minor Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) I. Lento - Moderato II. Allegro scherzando III . Andante IV. Allegro mosso # In partial fulfillment of the requirement for a Master of Music degree with a major in Music Performance. Transcribed by Alexander Solti „rn<;H COLUMBIA THE UNIVERSITY OF B R I ™ H a U School of Music 27.05.98 @ 8.00 p.m. . . s , . » • ' < ' " ' ' ' ' . . . T li K M A S 1 ^ c e /1' s' •  • -l • > i - i a r i i t , i a m d a n i c l a11ai pianist: Sonate fur Klavier und Violonc Johannes Brahms ello, opus 38, e-moll (1833-1897) T Allegro ma non tropo III. Allegro < I N T E R M 1 S S I O N > Ludwig van Beethoven 1 Allegro ma non tanto , „ <• Allegro molto) I L SChCbU - Allegro-vace III. Adagio cantaou 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items