UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Lee, Karen H. S. 1996

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1996-0521.pdf [ 182.34kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0099050.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0099050-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0099050-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0099050-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0099050-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0099050-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0099050-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by KAREN H.S. LEE B.Mus., Memorial University of Newfoundland, 1994 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (PIANO) in • " THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA September 1996 © Karen H.S. Lee In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of / y The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Monday, September 25,1995 8:00 p.m. M A S T E R S S T U D E N T R E C I T A L * K A R E N L E E , Piano Sonata in E major, Op. 109 Vivace, ma non troppo - Adagio espressivo Prestissimo Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo L.V. Beethoven (1770-1827) Vier Klavierstucke, Op. 119 Intermezzo I Adagio Intermezzo II Andantino un poco agitato Intermezzo III Grazioso e giocoso Rhapsodie Allegro risoluto J. Brahms (1774-1856) - INTERMISSION -Sonata for Piano, Op. 26 Allegro energico Allegro vivace e leggero Adagio mesto Fuga - Allegro con spirito S. Barber (1910-1981) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music decree with a major in Piano. " ^ ^ J T H E UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday April 21,1996 8:00 p.m. M. MUS. GRADUATION RECITAL* KAREN LEE, Piano Trio in B b Major, Op. 99 Allegro moderato Andante un poco mosso Scherzo (Allegro) - Trio Rondo (Allegro vivace) Aiyana Anderson, violin Laura McPheeters, violoncello Franz Schubert (1797-1828) Liebeslieder Walzer, Op. 52 - INTERMISSION Esther Bing, piano II Lambroula Pappas, soprano Grace Chan, mezzo-soprano Christopher Doran, tenor Michael Walker, baritone Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Vox Balaenae (Voice of the whale) for Three Masked Players (1971) Vocalise (...for the beginning of time) Variations on Sea-Time Sea-theme Archeozoic (Var.I) Proterozoic (Var. IT) Paleozoic (Var. IH) Mesozoic (Var. TV) Cenozoic (Var. V) Sea-Nocturne (...for the end of time) George Crumb (b. 1929) Chenoa Anderson, amplified flute Laura McPheeters, amplified violoncello * Hano^ f u i m i m e n t ° f ^  rcq"^1"60^ for the Bachelor of Music degree with a major Reception to follow in the foyer. in 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items