UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Eugelmi, Susan Jean 1994

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1995-0555.pdf [ 189.85kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0099016.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0099016-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0099016-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0099016-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0099016-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0099016-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0099016-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

G R A D U A T E RECITALS by SUSAN J E A N E U G E L M I B.Mus., University of British Columbia, 1991 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILMENT OF T H E REQUIREMENTS OF T H E DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (CLARINET) in T H E F A C U L T Y OF G R A D U A T E STUDIES School of Music We accept this thesis as conforming JQ the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH C O L U M B I A September 1995 © S. J. Eugelmi, 1995 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of MUSIC The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date sen, as Mb DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Saturday, April 15, 1995 8:00 p.m. G R A D U A T I O N R E C I T A L * SUSAN E U G E L M I , Clarinet Dedicated in loving memory to my Granny, Catherine Jane Edwards 1921-1994 Contrasts Verbunkos (Recruiting Dance) Piheno (Relaxation) Sebes (Fast Dance) Angelique Toews, violin Chie Nagatani,p/a«o Moon flowers, Baby! (1986) Meyer Kupferman (1926) Jason Overy, drums - INTERMISSION -Quintet for Clarinet and Strings Allegro Adagio Andantino Con Moto David Rose, violin Mary Jane van der Sloot, violin Nicolo Eugelmi, viola Finn Manniche, cello * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Clarinet. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge. Happy Easter! Bela Bartok (1881-1945) Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, April 21, 1993 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S RECITAL SUSAN EUGELMI, Clarinet Mary Ellen Wilkins, piano Sonata for Clarinet and Piano Leonard Bernstein Grazioso Andantino Premiere Rhapsodie Claude Debussy Three Pieces for Clarinet, Viola and Piano Max Bruch Nachtgesang Rumanische Melodie Allegro Agitato Nicolo Eugelmi, viola INTERMISSION Sonatina for Clarinet and Piano Donald Martinu Cadenzas for Clarinet and Percussion Alexina Louie Brilliante Leggiero e delicato Senza misura Vibrant Robin Reid, percussion * In partial fulfilment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major Clarinet. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items