UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

A chamber recital Creighton, Stephen David 1988

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1988_A6_5 C73.pdf [ 430.82kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0097614.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0097614-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0097614-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0097614-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0097614-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0097614-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0097614-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

A QHAMBER RECITAL performed by STEPHEN DAVID CREIGHTON B . M u s . , The U n i v e r s i t y o f Western O n t a r i o , 1984 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF ARTS i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (The Schoo l o f Mus ic ) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the r e q u i r e d s tandard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA .- A p r i l 1988 (§) Stephen David C r e i g h t o n , 1988 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of ' 6^^ 7 /L- The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Monday, January 25, 1988 8:00 p.m. * GRADUATION RECITAL Steve Creighton, f lute Concerto in G minor (P. 402) Antonio Vivaldi (1675-1745) Allegro ma cantabile Largo Allegro non molto Margo Toews, oboe Linda Kaastra, bassoon Ruth Enns, harpsichord Quatuor Jean Francaix (b. 1912) Allegro Andante Allegro molto Allegro vivo Elizabeth S i l l e t t , oboe Ray Horst, clar inet Isaac B u l l , bassoon - INTERMISSION -Assobio a Jato (The Jet Whistle) Heitor Vil la-Lobos (1887-1959) Allegro non troppo Adagio Vivo Mary Stein, cel lo Sextuor Allegro vivace Divertissement Finale Karen Koch, oboe Ray Horst, clar inet Ken MacDonald, french horn Paul Woods, bassoon Ruth Enns, piano *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a major in flute performance. Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items