UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Vandereyk, David Joseph 1989

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1989_A6_5 V36.pdf [ 394.06kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0097445.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0097445-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0097445-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0097445-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0097445-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0097445-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0097445-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATION RECITAL By DAVID JOSEPH VANDEREYK B. Mus . , The U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1986 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the requ i red standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA A p r i l 1989 ® David Joseph Vandereyk, 1989 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of NA U £ I ^ -The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Rec i t a l Ha l l . Sunday, March 5 , 1989 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE CHAMBER RECITAL* David Vandereyk, piano with Lawrie H i l l , v i o l i n Margar i ta Noye, soprano Toni S tan ick , v i o l i n John F r i e s e n , e e l l o Sonata for Piano and V i o l i n in E Minor, KV 304 W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) A l l eg ro Tempo di Menuetto Sonata for V i o l i n and Piano C. Debussy (1862-1918) A l l eg ro vivo Intermede: Fantasque et leger F i n a l : Tres anime Die Lo re le i F. L i s z t (1811-1886) Die dre i Zigeuner C a c i l i e , Op.27, No.2 R. Strauss (1864-1949) B e f r e i t , Op.39, No.4 F r u h l i n g s f e i e r , Op.56, No.5 - INTERMISSION -Piano T r io in C Major, Op.87 J . Brahms (1833-1897) A l l eg ro Andante con moto Scherzo: Presto F i n a l e : A l legro giocoso *In p a r t i a l f u l f i l l m e n t of the requirments for the Master of Music degree with a major in piano performance. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items