UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Piano recital Crane, Alan P. 1989

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1989_A6_5 C72.pdf [ 469.81kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0097440.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0097440-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0097440-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0097440-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0097440-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0097440-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0097440-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

P f d t o I ^ by one. PIANO R E C I T A L " . ' ' J. , Sp^oJ Collections . By ALAN P . CRANE B . M u s . , The U n i v e r s i t y o f W e s t e r n O n t a r i o , 1984 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN P A R T I A L FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS POR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES ( S c h o o l o f M u s i c ) We a c c e p t t h i s t h e s i s as c o n f o r m i n g t o t h e r e q u i r e d s t a n d a r d THE UNIVERSITY OF B R I T I S H COLUMBIA A p r i l 1989 0 A l a n P . C r a n e , 1989 3 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. 1 further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, April 18, 1989 8:00 p.m. G R A D U A T E R E C I T A L * A l a n C r a n e , p i a n o Sonata i n G, D.894 Molto moderate e cantabile Andante Menuetto Allegretto Franz Schubert (1797-1828) Duex Pieces Phases (1956) Reseaux (1958) Gi l l e s Tremblay (b.1932) - INTERMISSION -Five Pieces for Piano (1962) George Crumb - (b.1929) Valses Nobles et Sentimentales Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) Sonata No.4 Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in piano performance. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items