Open Collections

UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Two piano recitals : solo and chamber music of Bartok, Brahms, Mozart and Rachmaninoff Konoval, Michael Brandon 1989

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1989_A6_5 K66.pdf [ 451.56kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0097439.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0097439-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0097439-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0097439-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0097439-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0097439-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0097439-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

TWO PIANO RECITALS: SOLO AND CHAMBER MUSIC OF BARTOK, BRAHMS, MOZART AND  RACHMANINOFF  By MICHAEL BRANDON KONOVAL B.Mus., The U n i v e r s i t y of A l b e r t a , 1987 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE  REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in  THE  FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES SCHOOL OF MUSIC  We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming to the r e q u i r e d  THE  standard  UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA MAY 19 89  Michael Brandon Konoval, 1989  In  presenting  degree freely  at  this  the  available  copying  of  department publication  of  in  partial  fulfilment  University  of  British  Columbia,  for  this or  thesis  reference  thesis by  this  and  for  his thesis  scholarly  or  her  for  M ^  1  0  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  Date  DE-6  (2/88)  hK  I  I further  purposes  gain  the  shall  requirements  agree  that  agree  may  representatives.  financial  permission.  Oepartmeotp of  study.  of  be  It not  is be  that  the  for  an  Library shall  permission for  granted  by  understood allowed  advanced  the  make  extensive  head  that  without  it  of  copying my  my or  written  (  THE  UNIVERSITY  OF BRITISH  COLUMBIA  SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, A p r i l 8:00 p.m.  1 0 , 1988  . GRADUATE  RECITAL *  Brandon K o n o v a l ,  piano  with Sally Arai, clarinet Marie-Claude Brunet, v i o l a Ramsey H u s s e r , v i o l i n Margitta Krebs, v i o l i n Ken M a c D o n a l d , f r e n c h h o r n Leah Wyber, c e l l o Piano  Q u a r t e t No. 2 i n E f l a t  Major,  K. 493  W.A. M o z a r t (1756-1791)  Allegro Larghetto Allegretto Husser,  Contrasts  for Clarinet,  Brunet,  Violin  Verbunkos ( R e c r u i t i n g Pihen'd ( R e l a x a t i o n ) S e b e s ( F a s t Dance)  Wyber,  and P i a n o  Konoval  (1938)  Bela Bartok (1881-1945)  Dance)  Arai,  Krebs,  Konoval  INTERMISSION Trio  f o r V i o l i n , Horn  and P i a n o , Op.40  Andante Scherzo: Allegro A d a g i o Mesto F i n a l e : A l l e g r o con  Brio  Husser,  *  J o h a n n e s Brahms (1833-1897)  MacDonald,  Konoval  In p a r t i a l f u l f i l l m e n t o f t h e r e q u i r e m e n t s f o r t h e M a s t e r o f Music degree w i t h a Major i n piano performance.  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Thursday, May 4, 1989 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL * Brandon Konoval, piano  Variations on a Theme of C o r e l l i , Op.42  Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) Bel a Bartok (1881-1945)  Suite, Op.14 Allegretto Scherzo Allegro molto Sostenuto  Bel a Bartok  Rumanian Oance No.l, Op.8a  - INTERMISSION Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Handel, Op.24  Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in piano performance.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items