UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Arai, Saori (Sally) 1989

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1989_A6_5 A72.pdf [ 420.18kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0097411.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0097411-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0097411-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0097411-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0097411-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0097411-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0097411-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITAL By SAORI (SALLY) ARAI B . M u s . , The U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h C o l u m b i a ,  1984  A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES ( S c h o o l of  Music)  We a c c e p t t h i s t h e s i s as t o the - r e q u i r e d  conforming  standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April  1989  © Saori A r a i ,  1989  :  -  In  presenting  degree freely  at  the  available  copying  of  department publication  this  of  in  partial  fulfilment  University  of  British  Columbia,  for  this or  thesis  reference  thesis by  this  for  his thesis  and  scholarly  or for  her  of  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  Date  DE-6  c^7>pJ/933  (2/88)  I  I further  purposes  gain  the  shall  requirements  agree  that  agree  may  representatives.  financial  permission.  Department  study.  of  be  It not  is be  that  the  for  Library  an  advanced  shall  permission for  granted  by  understood allowed  the that  without  make  it  extensive  head  of  copying my  my or  written  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, April 9, 1989 8:00 p.m.  GRADUATE RECITAL * Sally Arai,  clarinet  Quintet in A major for Clarinet & String Quartet, K.581  W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)  Allegretto Larghetto Menuetto Tema con Variazioni Margitta Krebs, v i o l i n Ramsey Husser, v i o l i n Lisa Moody, v i o l a Elinor Harshenin, c e l l o  - INTERMISSION -  Three Cadenzas for Clarinet & Percussion (1985)  Alexina Louie (b.1949)  Lauri Lyster, percussion Marchenerzahlungen (Fairy Tales) for C l a r i n e t , V i o l a , & Piano, Op.132 Lebhaft, Lebhaft Ruhiges Lebhaft,  nicht zu schnell und sehr markirt Tempo, mit zartem Ausdruck sehr markirt Nick Eugelmi, v i o l i n Richard Coombes, piano  Robert Schumann (1810-1856)  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items