UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduation piano recital Fairlie, Cheryl Lynn 1987

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1987_A6_5 F34.pdf [ 289.51kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0096845.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0096845-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0096845-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0096845-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0096845-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0096845-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0096845-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATION PIANO RECITAL By CHERYL LYNN FAIRLIE B.Mus., The University of British Columbia, 1983 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (Piano  Performance) in  THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music)  We accept this recital as conforming to the required standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April 1987 (c) Cheryl Lynn F a i r l i e ,  1987  In presenting degree  this  at the  thesis  in  University of  freely available for reference copying  of  department publication  this or of  thesis by  this  his  partial fulfilment  of  British Columbia,  I agree  and study.  her  Department of  Music  The University of British Columbia 1956 Main Mall Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Y3 Date  DE-6(3/81)  April,  1987  that  representatives.  may be It  thesis for financial gain shall not  permission.  requirements  I further agree  for scholarly purposes or  the  the  for  an  advanced  Library shall make it  that permission  (or extensive  granted  head  is  by the  understood be  that  allowed without  of  my  copying  or  my written  THE UNIVERSITY OP BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Saturday, March 28, 1987 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL* Cheryl F a i r l i e , piano J.S. Bach (1685-1750)  Partita No. 6 In E minor Toccata Allemande Corrente Air Sarabande Tempo d l Gavotta Glgue  J. Brahms (1883-1897)  Caprlcclo, Op. 76, No. 1 Intermezzo, Op. 117, No. 2 Caprlcclo, Op. 76, No. 5 - INTERMISSION Sarcasms, Op. 17  S. Prokofiev (1891-1953)  Tempestoso Allegro rubato Allegro precipltato Smanloso Preclpito8laslmo  Sonata No. 2, Op. 36 i n B f l a t minor  S. Rachmaninov (1873-1943)  Allegro agitato Non allegro Allegro molto *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a major i n piano performance.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items