UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Stiles, Allen David 1986

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1986_A6_5 S74.pdf [ 503.58kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0096595.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0096595-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0096595-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0096595-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0096595-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0096595-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0096595-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITAL By A l l e n David S t i l e s B.Mus., The U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1984 A RECITAL SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music, Piano Performance) We accept t h i s r e c i t a l as conforming to the required standard t THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA May 1986 0 A l l e n David S t i l e s , 1986 THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Friday, April 26, 1985 12:00 p.m. •GRADUATE RECITAL; Allen St i l e s , piano Chansons de B i l i t i s (Pierre Louys) La Flute de Pan La Chevelure Le Tombeau des Naiades Donna Slusar, soprano Quartett (1938) P. Hindemith fur Klarinette, Violine, V i o l i n c e l l o , (1895-1963) und Klavier Massig bewegt Sehr Lang earn Massig bewegt Mark Enns, clarinet Terry Doerksen, violin Finn Manniche, cello - INTERVAL -Quintet, Op. 34 Allegro non troppo Andante, un poao adagio Scherzo - Allegro Finale - poao aoetenuto - allegro non troppo Terry Doerksen, violin Elaine Dewar, violin Lesley Robertson, viola Harold Birston, cello C. Debussy (1862-1918) J. Brahms (1833-1897) *In p a r t i a l fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a major i n Piano Performance. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC R e c i t a l H a l l ' Tuesday, March 18,' 1986 8:00 p.m. * GRADUATE RECITAL A l l e n S t i l e s , piano. * Sonata i n D Major, Op. 10, No. 3 Presto Largo e mesto Menuetto - Allegro Rondo - Allegro Sonata, Op. 25 Allegro energiao Allegro vivace e leggero Adagio mesto Fuga - Allegro con spirito - INTERMISSION -Nocturne i n C minor. Op. 48, No. 1 Images, Book I I Cloches a trovers les feuillee Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut Poisson d'or Apres une Lecture de Dante (fa n t a s i a quasi sonata) L. van Beethoven (1770-1827) F. Barber (1910-1982) F. Chopin (1810-1849) C. Debussy (1862-1918) F. L i s z t (1811-1886) *In p a r t i a l f u l f i l l m e n t of the requirements f o r the Masters of Music degree with a major i n piano performance. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items