UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Sawatzky, Shirley A. 1985

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Notice for Google Chrome users:
If you are having trouble viewing or searching the PDF with Google Chrome, please download it here instead.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1986_A6_5 S29.pdf [ 494.18kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0096580.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0096580-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0096580-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0096580-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0096580-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0096580-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0096580-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE R E C I T A L By SHIRLEY A . SAWATZKY B . M u s . , T h e U n i v e r s i t y o f M a n i t o b a , 1983 A R E C I T A L SUBMITTED IN P A R T I A L FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Depar tment o f M u s i c ) We a c c e p t t h i s r e c i t a l as* c o n f o r m i n g t o t h e r e q u i r e d s t a n d a r d THE UNIVERSITY OF B R I T I S H COLUMBIA November 1985 © S h i r l e y A . S a w a t z k y , 1985 In p resen t ing this thesis in partial fu l f i lment of the requirements for an a d v a n c e d d e g r e e at t h e Univers i ty of Brit ish C o l u m b i a , I agree that the Library shall m a k e it freely avai lable fo r re ference a n d study . I further agree that pe rm iss ion for ex tens ive c o p y i n g o f this thesis for scho la r l y p u r p o s e s may be granted by the h e a d of m y d e p a r t m e n t o r by his o r her representat ives . It is u n d e r s t o o d that c o p y i n g o r p u b l i c a t i o n of this thesis for f inancia l gain shall not b e a l l o w e d w i t h o u t m y wr i t ten p e r m i s s i o n . D e p a r t m e n t T h e Un ivers i ty o f Brit ish C o l u m b i a 1956 M a i n M a l l V a n c o u v e r , C a n a d a V 6 T 1Y3 Date "fl.6ve*nhVi DE-6(3 /81) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, March 24, 1985 2:30 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL Shirley Sawatzky, piano Toccata i n C minor, BWV 911 J.S. Bach (1685-1750) 7 Fantasien, Op. 116 Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) - DTEEHMISSICN -3 Mazurkas, Op. 59 Frederic Chopin (1810-1848) Sonata No. 2, Op. 36 Allegro agitato Non allegro - Lento L'isteaso tempo - Allegro molto Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a Major i n Piano Performance There w i l l be a reception i n the Faculty Lounge following ' the r e c i t a l . 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items