UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduation recital Balzer, Randolph Dale 1985

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1985_A6_5 B36.pdf [ 316.86kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095956.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095956-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095956-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095956-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095956-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095956-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095956-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

Ceo^2^d^ U •£(>//• GRADUATION RECITAL By Randolph Dale B a l z e r B.Mus., The U n i v e r s i t y of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1981 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (Dpeartment of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming f<~> the re q u i r e d standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA May 1985 (c) Randolph Dale B a l z e r , 1985 In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. I t i s understood that copying or publication of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of Ma The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 1956 Main Mall Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Y3 Date /fcy / ? t S ~ DE-6 CKlKW THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Monday, February 11, 1985 8:00 p.m. •GRADUATE RECITAL Randy Balzer, violin assisted by David Vanderyk, piano Gaye Alcock, piano Scott Gould, guitar* Sonata in A Major, Op. 100 Allegro amabile Andante tranquillo Allegro grazioso (quasi Andante) Sonata in F minor, Op. 80 Andante asaai Allegro brusao Andante AllegrisBimo - INTERMISSION -J, Brahms (1833-1897) S. Prokofieff (1891-1953) Sonata in G minor Allegro vivo Intermede Finale C. Debussy (1862-1918) Sonata in G Major for Violin and Guitar, Op. 3, No. 2 Adagio Andante scherzo so Caprice Viennois, Op. 2 N. Paganinl (1782-1840) F. Kreisler (1875-1962) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a major in Violin Performance. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items