UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduation recital Berg, Norris Johannes 1981

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Notice for Google Chrome users:
If you are having trouble viewing or searching the PDF with Google Chrome, please download it here instead.

Item Metadata


831-UBC_1981_A6_5 B47.pdf [ 524.59kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0095057.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0095057-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0095057-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0095057-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0095057-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0095057-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0095057-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATION RECITAL NORRIS JOHANNES BERG B.Ed., University of Calgary, 1972 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES Department of Music We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA © Norris Johannes Berg, 1981 in May, 1981 In presenting t h i s thesis i n p a r t i a l f u l f i l m e n t of the requirements f o r an advanced degree at the University of B r i t i s h Columbia, I agree that the Library s h a l l make i t f r e e l y a v a i l a b l e f o r reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of t h i s thesis for s c h o l a r l y purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by h i s or her representatives. I t i s understood that copying or pub l i c a t i o n of t h i s thesis for f i n a n c i a l gain s h a l l not be allowed without my written permission. Department of > 7 " 7 , ^ ^  The University of B r i t i s h Columbia 2075 Wesbrook Place Vancouver, Canada V6T 1W5 DE-6 (2/79) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Monday, April 6, 1981 8:00 p.m. *GRADUATE RECITAL Norris Berg, Violin assisted by Allison Voth, Piano Sonata in D Major, Op. 12, No. 1 Allegro eon brio Tema Con Variazioni: Andante eon moto Rondo: Allegro L. van Beethoven (1770-1827) Sonata in G Minor, (c.1720) - solo violin Adagio Fuga Scherzo- Tarantella Sonata No. 3 {Ballade) Sonate (1923-27) Allegretto Blues Perpetuwn Mobile INTERMISSION - solo violin -J. S. Bach (1685-1750) Henri Wieniawski (1835-1880) Eugene Ysaye (1858-1931) Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Music with a major in violin 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items