UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Two piano recitals Yea, Cynthia Helene 1980-12-31

You don't seem to have a PDF reader installed, try download the pdf

Item Metadata


UBC_1980_A65 Y43.pdf [ 317.31kB ]
JSON: 1.0094876.json
JSON-LD: 1.0094876+ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 1.0094876.xml
RDF/JSON: 1.0094876+rdf.json
Turtle: 1.0094876+rdf-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 1.0094876+rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 1.0094876 +original-record.json
Full Text

Full Text

Tffl P3AR.0 REOJTALS ... > v try. fyctW* p«-&<( k,. B',(HLU6. , The. UnJjjQJVdAAx^. o£ BnAAAAh ColwubAxi, 1978 / k THE.S3S SUBHI3TTE.D 3(1 TART3AL TUfiFOSMJU 07 THE. RE.QU3REME.IITS WR THE. DE&REZ 07 (MSTE.R 07 IRUS3C •in THE. TACUniJ. 07 gMDUATE. STUD3ES Me. ac.ce.fit ttit^ tKe^^A <xo con^oJimAJUL to the. ftjeqxiAJLexL AtxundxiAd. THE. Ull3U£.RSWy. 07 BR3T3SH C0OMIB3A Ap^U 1980 ©Cynthia Helene Yea, 1980. In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the Head of my Department or by his representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of _ The University of British Columbia 2075 Wesbrook Place Vancouver, Canada V6T 1W5 Date ft(vr\\ \<\ ^ \<\80 THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Monday, March 19, 1979 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL* Cynthia H. Yea, Piano Trio for Horn, Violin and Piano Allegro Lento Thetna and Variations Diana Bos, French Born Nicki Stieda, Violin INTERMISSION Lennox Berkeley (1903- ) Sonata for Violin and Piano, G Major, Op. 78 Vivace ma non troppo Adagio Allegro molto moderato Bonnie Louie, Violin Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Sonata for Trombone and Piano Allegro Adagio Allegro moderato ma giusto Timothy Skeldon, Trombone Halsey Stevens (1908- ) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree in Piano Performance. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, April 9, 1980 8:00 p.m. GRADUATE RECITAL* Cynthia H. Yea, Piano Fantasia in D minor (K. V. 397) W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) Sonata in F minor, Op.5 Johannes Brahms Allegro Maestoso Q833-189J) Andante Scherzo Intermezzo Finale INIEEMISSIQN English Suite, No. 5, E minor (BWV 810) Prelude Allemande Courante Sarabande Passepied I and II Gigue Masques (1904) La plus que lente (1910) L'Isle Joyeuse (1904) J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Claude Debussy (1862-1918) *In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music Degree with a Major in Piano 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics

Country Views Downloads
China 18 9
Germany 15 16
United States 10 0
Canada 5 0
City Views Downloads
Unknown 21 16
Shenzhen 18 9
University Park 4 0
Ashburn 3 0
Vancouver 1 0
Matawan 1 0

{[{ mDataHeader[type] }]} {[{ month[type] }]} {[{ tData[type] }]}
Download Stats



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items