UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Cardwell, Sarah Jane 2001

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_2001-0163.pdf [ 181.81kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0089905.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0089905-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0089905-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0089905-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0089905-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0089905-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0089905-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS . by SARAH JANE CARDWELL B.Mus., University of B r i t i s h Columbia, 1997 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (Oboe) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA Ap r i l 2001 © Sarah Jane Cardwell t 2001 In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of rfl u & tCJ The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Friday, March 30, 2001 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S STUDENT RECITAL* SARAH CARDWELL, Oboe Sonate in G minor Andante Siciliano Presto J.S. Bach (1685-1750) Capriccio Allegro non tanto Andante Allegro Allegretto moderato Two Rhapsodies L'Etang La Cornemuse Lauren Kelly, piano . Colin Giles, cello Iliana Nikolova, piano I N T E R M I S S I O N Beth Schaufele, piano Iliana Nikolova, piano Amilcare Ponchielli (1834-1886) Charles Loeffler (1861-1935) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Oboe. Reception to follow. THE UNIVERSITY 01} BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, / 5:00 p.m. April.2nd, 2000 MASTER'S STUDENT RECITAL* SARAH CARDWELL, Oboe Oboe Concerto Richard Strauss Allegro Moderato (1864-1949) Andante Vivace Donna Falconer, piano I N T E R M I S S I O N Sonata for English Horn Langsam Allegro pesante Moderato Scherzo Moderato Allegro pesante Paul Hindemith (1895-1963) Heather Goward, piano Trio Allegro con brio Andante semplice Allegro con brio Madeleine Dring (1923-1977) Karen Osmond, flute Andrea Lahmer,piano 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items