UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Demers, Ilana Lyn 1998

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1998-0219.pdf [ 212.18kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0088513.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0088513-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0088513-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0088513-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0088513-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0088513-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0088513-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by ILANA LYN DEMERS B.Mus., U n i v e r s i t y of Calgary, 1996 THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (CLARINET) i n THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music) We accept t h i s t h e s i s as conforming t o the r e q u i r e d standard THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA March 1998 © l i a n a Lyn Demers In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanced degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying or publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission. Department of r r \ l ) £ ? \ C The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada Date ftfrA 1 9 <? S DE-6 (2/88) THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC . Recital Hall Sunday, February 1, 1998 8:00 p.m. MASTER'S STUDENT RECITAL* ILANA DEMERS, Clarinet Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in F Minor, Op. 120, No. 1 Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Allegro appassionato Andante un poco adagio , Allegretto grazioso Vivace Erika Switzer, piano . Dalamhati ni Osang (Lament of Osang) Christine Muyco Jonathan Bernard, marimba Joanna Go, soprano Clarniet Concerto in A Major, K. 622 Allegro Adagio Rondo - Allegro Maureen Yuen, Alycia Au, Catherine Wong,'violin I Adrian Dyck, Aaron Au, David Paul, violin II Rob Ashworth, Emily Greenlaw, viola,'' Jennifer Neibling, Colin Giles, cello*'•/' Tom Eccleston, bass Anna Poltorak, Jodi Dawkins,y7wre ' Ingrid Chiang, Gordon MacLeod, bassoon ' . Danielle Stephens, Shalyn Stevens, horn Andrew Del Riccio, conductor Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Clarinet. Reception to follow. THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Tuesday, April 15, 1997 2:00 p.m. MASTER'S STUDENT RECITAL* EL ANA DEMERS, Clarinet with Marguerite Witvoet, piano Duo Concertant, Op. 351 Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) Sonata for Clarinet and Piano Massig bewegt Lebhaft Sehrlangsam Kleines Rondo, gemachlich Paul Hindemith (1895-1963) Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) I N T E R M I S S I O N Variations for B b Bass Clarinet Andante Allegro molto Largo Moderato Allegro alia marcia Vivace Contrasts Verbunkos (Recruiting Dance) Piheno (Relaxation) Sebes (Fast Dance) with Cathy Wong, violin Roger Nixon (b. 1921) Bela Bartdk (1881-1945) * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Clarinet Performance. Reception to follow. 


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items