UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recitals Dupuis, John Terrence 1995

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1995-0440.pdf [ 179.2kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086946.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086946-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086946-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086946-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086946-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086946-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086946-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALS by JOHN TERRENCE DUPUIS B.Mus., McGill University, 1990 A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OF THE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF MUSIC (PIANO) in THE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES (School of Music)  We accept this thesis as conforming to the required standard  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA April 1995 © John Terrence Dupuis ,1995  In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment  of the requirements for an advanced  degree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make it freely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensive copying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of my department  or  by  his or  her  representatives.  It  is understood that  copying or  publication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my written permission.  The University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada  DE-6 (2/88)  THE UNI VERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Wednesday, April 28, 1993 8:00 p.m. MASTERS CHAMBER RECITAL* J O H N DUPUIS, PIANO with Mark Ferris, violin Brian Mix, cello Mary Jane van der Sloot, violin Marcel van Neer, tenor  Winter Words (Lyric and Ballads of Thomas Hardy) Op. 52 At day-close in November Midnight on the Great Western (or The Journeying boy) Wagtail and Baby (a Satire) The Little Old Table The Choirmaster's Burial (or The Tenor Man's Story) Proud Songsters (Thrushes, Finches and Nightingales) At the Railway Station, Upway (or The Convict and Boy with the Violin) Before Life and After Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Piano and Violin, Op. 100 Allegro amabile Andante tranquillo - Vivace Allegretto grazioso (quasi Andante)  Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)  Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  - INTERMISSION -  Trio No. 2 in E Flat Major for Piano, Violin and Cello, Op. 100 Allegro Andante con moto Scherzo and Trio (Allegro moderato) Allegro moderato  Franz Schubert (1797-1828)  * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano Performance. Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge.  THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA SCHOOL OF MUSIC Recital Hall Sunday, April 30, 1995 8:00 p.m. /  MASTERS SOLO R E C I T A L * J O H N DUPUIS, Piano  Sonata No. 28 in A Major, Op. 101 Allegretto, ma non troppo Vivace alia Marcia Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto Allegro /  Ballade No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 23  Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)  Frederic Chopin (1810-1849) - INTERMISSION -  Sonata No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 14  Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)  Allegro, ma non troppo Scherzo: Allegro marcato . Andante Vivace  L'Islejoyeuse  Claude Debussy (1862-1918)  * In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with a major in Piano.  


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items