UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Graduate recital Enns, Nancy Joanne Patricia 1993

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1993_fall_enns_nancy.pdf [ 299.02kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086209.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086209-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086209-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086209-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086209-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086209-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086209-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

GRADUATE RECITALbyNANCY JOANNE PATRICIA ENNSB.Mus., University of Calgary, 1991A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OFTHE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OFMASTER OF MUSIC(VIOLA PERFORMANCE)inTHE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES(School of Music)We accept this thesis as conformingto the required standardTHE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIAApril 1993© Nancy Joanne Patricia Enns, 1993In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanceddegree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make itfreely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensivecopying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of mydepartment or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying orpublication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my writtenpermission.(Signature)Department ofThe University of British ColumbiaVancouver, CanadaDate  Mcc-t?. DE-6 (2/88)THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIASCHOOL OF MUSICRecital HallThursday, January 21, 19938:00 p.m.MASTERS STUDENT RECITAL*NANCY ENNS, ViolaViola Concerto in G major^ G.P. Telemann(1681-1767)LargoAllegroAndantePrestoPaul Luchkow, violin 1Paul Nahhas, violin 1Mary Jane Van der Sloot, violin 11Heather Heron, violaChristine Crookall, celloNamateet Mollerup, bassMary Ellen Wilkins, harpsichordSolo Sonata, Op. 25, No. 1Breit ViertelSehr frisch und straffSehr LangsamRasendes ZeitmassLangsam, mit viel AusdruckP. Hindemith(1895-1963)Sonata in f minor, Op. 120, No. 1^ Johannes Brahms(1833-1897)Allegro appassionatoAndante un poco adagioAllegretto graziosoVivaceRon Sat, piano* In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with amajor in Viola Performance.Reception to follow in the Faculty Lounge.


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items