UBC Theses and Dissertations

UBC Theses Logo

UBC Theses and Dissertations

Harp performance Heinicke, Ellen Lisa 1993

Your browser doesn't seem to have a PDF viewer, please download the PDF to view this item.

Item Metadata


831-ubc_1993_spring_heinicke_ellen.pdf [ 359.16kB ]
JSON: 831-1.0086110.json
JSON-LD: 831-1.0086110-ld.json
RDF/XML (Pretty): 831-1.0086110-rdf.xml
RDF/JSON: 831-1.0086110-rdf.json
Turtle: 831-1.0086110-turtle.txt
N-Triples: 831-1.0086110-rdf-ntriples.txt
Original Record: 831-1.0086110-source.json
Full Text

Full Text

HARP PERFORMANCEbyELLEN LISA HEINICKEB.M., Eastman School of Music, 1989A THESIS SUBMITTED IN PARTIAL FULFILLMENT OFTHE REQUIREMENTS FOR THE DEGREE OFMASTER OF MUSICinTHE FACULTY OF GRADUATE STUDIES(School of Music)We accept this thesis as conformingto the required standardTHE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIAApril 1993© Ellen Lisa Heinicke, 1993In presenting this thesis in partial fulfilment of the requirements for an advanceddegree at the University of British Columbia, I agree that the Library shall make itfreely available for reference and study. I further agree that permission for extensivecopying of this thesis for scholarly purposes may be granted by the head of mydepartment or by his or her representatives. It is understood that copying orpublication of this thesis for financial gain shall not be allowed without my writtenpermission.(Signature) Department ofThe University of British ColumbiaVancouver, CanadaDate  ) gp f Q 1 crt3DE-6 (2/88)THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIASCHOOL OF MUSICRecital HallMonday, March 29, 19938:00 p.m.MASTERS STUDENT RECITAL*ELLEN HEINICKE, HarpViolin Sonata No.1, BWV 1001^J.S. Bach(1685-1750)Adagio (trans. by Heinicke)Fugue (trans. by Grandjany)Sonate pour Harpe^ Germaine Tailleferre(1892-1983)AllegrettoLentoPerpetuum Mobile- INTERMISSION -Serenade No.10 for Flute and Harp^ Vincent Persichetti(1915-1987)LarghettoAllegro comodoAndante graziosoAndante cantabileAllegrettoScherzandoAdagiettoVivoRaymond Aucoin, fluteIntroduction et Allegro for Harpwith String Quartet, Flute and ClarinetCarl Stobbe, Christina Day, violinDavid Rose, violaNatalie Williams, celloRaymond Aucoin, fluteLisa Gartrell, clarinetMaurice Ravel(1875-1937)* In partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Music degree with amajor in Harp.Saturday March 21, 19928:00 pmRecital HallU.B.C. School of MusicEllen Heinicke, HarpTema con Variazioni^ Georg Friedrich Handel( 1688 - 1759 )Sonate II^ Franz Anton Rosetti( 1746 - 1792 )Allegro AssaiRomance - Adagio non tantoRondeau - AllegrettoSonate^ Paul Hindemith( 1895 - 1963 )Massig SchnellLebhaftSehr LangsamINTERMISSIONEstudio V^ Fernando Sor( 1780 - 1839 )Recuerdos de ViajeNo. 6 Rumores de la CaletaMalaguenaIssac Albeniz( 1860 - 1909 )transcription by G. BrunoTheseus ( 1983)^ R. Murray Schaferb. 1933Don Kelley - violinAiyana Anderson - violinNancy Elms - violaLaura McPheeters - cello


Citation Scheme:


Citations by CSL (citeproc-js)

Usage Statistics



Customize your widget with the following options, then copy and paste the code below into the HTML of your page to embed this item in your website.
                            <div id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidgetDisplay">
                            <script id="ubcOpenCollectionsWidget"
                            async >
IIIF logo Our image viewer uses the IIIF 2.0 standard. To load this item in other compatible viewers, use this url:


Related Items